Renewed Spirit, Warring Ego

2016-0703-Sunset-01-Edit-02

The Spirit soars at morning’s break
Unhindered by matter
Energized by light

“All is possible,” Spirit proclaims
While intellect awakens to hop a ride.
Intellect nudges Ego.
“All is possible” Ego repeats in blissful ignorance. “I revel in my power,” it hamfistedly concludes.

The body stirs, grasping its environment in hopes of molding it to the ego’s will.

The leaden material world keeps Ego in check with its uncooperative heft and impliability.

“Lies!” Ego rages to Spirit. “You inspire me with fictions! You lure me into consciousness that I may waste my day on vain labors.”

“You are deceived,” Spirit counters. “Possibility is not license. I open the doors. You’re tasked to morph the Will such that it does not violate the pure. Greater worlds await – but not without order.

“Fear not humility. Your power is too faint to craft what you seek. Submission to the Source is your power. Let the bondage of errant cravings and corrupt visions be burned away by the bitter forfeiture of your claims to power, that greater power may be known: not by you – but for you.”

Leave a comment